Monday, June 21, 2010

CFDA 2010 Winners

I'm completely late in posting this, but better late than never! Held for the second year at Lincoln Center's Alice Tully Hall, the packed house seemed to draw every It designers and model these days- Calvin Klein's Francisco Costa, Phillip Lim, Sasha Pivovarova, Lara Stone, Zac Posen, Joseph Altuzurraand Rachel Roy were all in attendance. Here's a list of the winners:

International Designer of the Year
Burberry's Christopher Bailey

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Michael Kors

Fashion Icon of the Year

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Marc Jacobs

Menswear Designer of the Year
David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone

Accessory Designer of the Year
Alexis Bittar

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Jason Wu

Swarovski Award for MenswearRichard Chai

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Alexander Wang

Popular Vote
The winner:
Ralph Lauren

No comments:

Post a Comment