Wednesday, March 16, 2011

CFDA 2011 Nominations!

Tonight Diane von Furstenberg and Steven Kolb announced the nominations for the 2011CFDA awards. Furstenberg told the crowd that the organization would be putting together an auction for the victims of the Japan natural disasters. “We’re going to put together big packages. Designers, clients, suppliers–everyone is getting involved.” Kudos to them. As for the nominees, read them below.
The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Marc Jacobs

Eugenia Sheppard Award: Hilary Alexander

International Award: Phoebe Philo

Fashion Icon Award: Lady Gaga

Eleanor Lambert Award: InStyle‘s Hal Rubenstein

Swarovski Award for Accessories
Alejandro Ingelmo
Pamela Love
Eddie Borgo
Jason Wu

Swarovski Award for Menswear

Alexander Wang
3.1 Phillip Lim
Robert Geller

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Joseph Altuzarra
The Row
Prabal Gurung

Menswear Designer of the Year
Patrik Ervell
Michael Bastian
Simon Spurr

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Marc Jacobs
Alexander Wang
Proenza Schouler

Congrats to all nominees!

No comments:

Post a Comment